L. FRANK BAUM Ultimate Collection - 49 Novels & Stories in One Volume

eBook: L. FRANK BAUM Ultimate Collection - 49 Novels & Stories in One Volume

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

This carefully crafted ebook: "L. FRANK BAUM Ultimate Collection - 49 Novels & Stories in One Volume: Complete Wizard of Oz Series, The Aunt Jane's Nieces Collection, Mary Louise Mysteries, Fantasy Novels & Fairy Tales" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: Wizard of Oz Collection: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz The Marvelous Land of Oz The Woggle-Bug Book Ozma of Oz Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz The Road to Oz The Emerald City of Oz The Patchwork Girl of Oz Little Wizard Stories of Oz Tik-Tok of Oz The Scarecrow of Oz Rinkitink in Oz The Lost Princess of Oz The Tin Woodman of Oz The Magic of Oz Glinda of Oz Other Works: Mother Goose in Prose The Magical Monarch of Mo Dot and Tot of Merryland American Fairy Tales The Master Key The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus The Enchanted Island of Yew Queen Zixi of Ix John Dough and the Cherub The Sea Fairies Sky Island Short Stories: The Runaway Shadows A Kidnapped Santa Claus Nelebel's Fairyland The Tiger's Eye The Enchanted Buffalo Under pseudonyms: As Edith Van Dyne: Aunt Jane's Nieces Aunt Jane's Nieces Abroad Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work Aunt Jane's Nieces in Society Aunt Jane's Nieces and Uncle John Aunt Jane's Nieces on Vacation Aunt Jane's Nieces on the Ranch Aunt Jane's Nieces Out West Aunt Jane's Nieces in the Red Cross Mary Louise Mary Louise in the Country Mary Louise Solves a Mystery Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls As Laura Bancroft: Twinkle and Chubbins Policeman Bluejay L. Frank Baum (1856-1919) was an American author chiefly known for his children's books, particularly The Wonderful Wizard of Oz which chronicles the adventures of a young farm girl named Dorothy in the magical Land of Oz, after she and her pet dog Toto are swept away from their Kansas home by a cyclone. The novel is one of the best-known stories in American literature and The Library of Congress has declared it "America's greatest and best-loved homegrown fairytale."

Über den Autor

Lyman Frank Baum, more commonly known as L. Frank Baum (1856-1919), was a prolific American author, best known for his enduring classic, 'The Wonderful Wizard of Oz,' which catalyzed a series of Oz-related books. Baum's innovation in the realm of children's fantasy literature marked a departure from the didactic moral tales that defined the genre during his time. He instead created vivid fantasy worlds where themes of self-reliance, resilience, and the questioning of authority provided a richer, more nuanced moral framework for young readers. Born in Chittenango, New York, Baum's early exposure to writing came through his father's ownership of a printing press. His initial foray into the literary world included a stint in journalism before he shifted his focus to children's books. Baum's literary portfolio extends to a 'Ultimate Collection' featuring 49 novels and stories, encapsulating his boundless imagination and reflecting his mastery in creating fantastical narratives that capture the hearts of both children and adults. Baum's legacy is not only observed in his prolific writing career but also in his contribution to the Mother Goose and nursery rhyme canon, reinterpreting and popularizing them for generations. His distinctive literary style, characterized by a blend of whimsy, satire, and a genuine understanding of children's perspectives, has cemented his place in the pantheon of great American authors of children's literature.

Produkt Details

Verlag: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 5301 Seiten

Größe: 15,9 MB

ISBN: 8596547748328