The Country of the Blind & Other Sci-Fi Tales - 33 Fantasy Stories in One Edition

eBook: The Country of the Blind & Other Sci-Fi Tales - 33 Fantasy Stories in One Edition

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

The Country of the Blind and Other Stories is a collection of thirty-three fantasy and science fiction short stories written by the English author H. G. Wells between 1894 and 1909.
The Jilting of Jane
The Cone
The Stolen Bacillus
The Flowering of the Strange Orchid
In the Avu Observatory
Aepyornis Island
The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes
The Lord of the Dynamos
The Moth
The Treasure in the Forest
The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham
Under the Knife
The Sea Raiders
The Obliterated Man
The Plattner Story
The Red Room
The Purple Pileus
A Slip Under the Microscope
The Crystal Egg
The Star
The Man Who Could Work Miracles
A Vision of Judgment
Jimmy Goggles the God
Miss Winchelsea's Heart
A Dream of Armageddon
The Valley of Spiders
The New Accelerator
The Truth About Pyecraft
The Magic Shop
The Empire of the Ants
The Door in the Wall
The Country of the Blind
The Beautiful Suit
H. G. Wells (1866–1946) was an English writer, now best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is one person sometimes called "The Father of Science Fiction", as are Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The War of the Worlds, The Time Machine, The Invisible Man and The Island of Doctor Moreau.

Produkt Details

Verlag: Musaicum Books

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 412 Seiten

Größe: 922,7 KB

ISBN: 9788027232024