The Complete Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn Collection

ebook: The Complete Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn Collection

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

This is the complete Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn audio collection of the four original stories written by Mark Twain.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain is an 1876 novel about a young boy growing up along the Mississippi River. It is set in the 1840s in the fictional town of St. Petersburg, inspired by Hannibal, Missouri, where Twain lived as a boy. In the novel Tom Sawyer has several adventures, often with his friend, Huck. One such adventure, Tom's whitewashing of a fence, has been adapted into paintings and referenced in other pieces of popular culture. Originally a commercial failure the book ended up being the best-selling of any of Twain's works during his lifetime.

Included in this collection:

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876)
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1884)
Tom Sawyer Abroad (1894)
Tom Sawyer, Detective (1896)

Product Details

Publisher: Reading Time

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 1000 Pages

Filesize: 3.0 MB

ISBN: 9782380371130