The Cat Burglar and Other Stories

ebook: The Cat Burglar and Other Stories

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

A collection of 7 short mystery/romance stories by the great story-teller Wallace which contains the following works: „The Cat Burglar”, „The Pick-Up”, „Discovering Rex”, „The Clue Of Monday’s Settling”, „Establishing Charles Bullivant”, „Sentimental Simpson”, „White Stocking”. „The Cat Burglar” takes place in the British capital. Here we can see family jealousies, intrigues and double games, all because of a mysteriously disappeared emerald. „Sentimental Simpson” is the story of a house breaker with a soft heart. Although Wallace wrote many ’stand alone’ novels it is, perhaps, for his series based material-always popular with readers-that he remains best known. He was one of the most popular and prolific authors of his era.

Product Details


Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 120 Pages

Filesize: 2.7 MB

ISBN: 9788381481144