Anne Shirley (Complete 14 Book Collection)

eBook: Anne Shirley (Complete 14 Book Collection)

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

Anne of Green Gables Novels and Chronicles of Avonlea are certainly the most beloved books of all time, classics of Children's/Young Adult Literature. They recount the adventures of Anne Shirley, an 11-year-old orphan girl who is mistakenly sent to Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, a middle-aged brother and sister who had intended to adopt a boy to help them on their farm in Prince Edward Island. The books depict how this talkative, imaginative, red-headed girl makes her way with the Cuthberts, in school, and within the small town... Table of contents: Anne of Green Gables (1908) Anne of Avonlea (1909) Anne of the Island (1915) Anne's House of Dreams (1917) Rainbow Valley (1919) Rilla of Ingleside (1921) Chronicles of Avonlea (1912) Further Chronicles of Avonlea (1920) Anne of Windy Poplars (1936) Anne of Ingleside (1939) The Story Girl (1911) The Golden Road (Sequel to The Story Girl, 1913) Kilmeny of the Orchard (1910) The Watchman and Other Poems (1916) Letters & Autobiography Collected Letters The Alpine Path: The Story of My Career

Über den Autor

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874–1942) was a distinguished Canadian author, celebrated primarily for her series of novels beginning with 'Anne of Green Gables,' which has become a classic in children's literature. Born on Prince Edward Island, Montgomery's early life in rural Canada provided the rich setting for her literary world. After attending Prince of Wales College and Dalhousie University, she embarked on a career as a teacher, but her passion for writing led her back to Prince Edward Island, where she would draw inspiration for her storytelling. Montgomery's 'Anne Shirley' series, packaged as 'Anne Shirley (Complete 14 Book Collection),' charts the life of an imaginative, red-headed orphan growing up and her experiences in the fictional community of Avonlea. Montgomery's narrative style is marked by its warmth, wit, and an unerring ability to capture the idiosyncrasies of human nature, which endeared her to readers worldwide. Her contribution to literature was profound, influencing a generation of writers and readers and remaining popular even today. Beyond the Anne series, Montgomery's body of work includes poems, short stories, and over twenty novels. Her stories continue to be treasured for their timeless qualities and touch upon themes of belonging, resilience, and the importance of community—a testament to Montgomery's enduring legacy in the literary world.

Produkt Details

Verlag: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 2501 Seiten

Größe: 2,7 MB

ISBN: 8596547769125