B. M. BOWER: 26 Novels & 16 Tales of the Old West (Illustrated)

eBook: B. M. BOWER: 26 Novels & 16 Tales of the Old West (Illustrated)

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

This carefully crafted ebook: "B. M. BOWER: 26 Novels & 16 Tales of the Old West (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: Flying U Series Chip of the Flying U The Flying U Ranch The Flying U's Last Stand The Phantom Herd The Heritage of the Sioux The Happy Family Ananias Green Blink Miss Martin's Mission Happy Jack, Wild Man A Tamer of Wild Ones Andy, the Liar "Wolf! Wolf!" Fool's Gold Lords of the Pots and Pans The Lonesome Trail and Other Stories The Lonesome Trail First Aid to Cupid When the Cook Fell Ill The Lamb The Spirit of the Range The Reveler The Unheavenly Twins Other Novels The Range Dwellers The Lure of the Dim Trails Her Prairie Knight Rowdy of the "Cross L" The Long Shadow Good Indian Lonesome Land The Gringos The Uphill Climb The Ranch at the Wolverine Jean of the Lazy 'A' The Lookout Man Starr of the Desert Cabin Fever Skyrider The Thunder Bird Rim O' the World The Quirt (Sawtooth Ranch) Cow Country Casey Ryan The Trail of the White Mule Bertha Muzzy Bower (1871-1940) was an American author who wrote novels and short stories about the American Old West. She is best known for her first novel "Chip of the Flying U" about Flying U Ranch and the "Happy Family" of cowboys who lived there. The novel rocketed Bower to fame, and she wrote an entire series of novels set at the Flying U Ranch. Several of Bower's novels were turned into films.

Über den Autor

Bertha Muzzy Bower, professionally known as B. M. Bower, was an American author who made a significant contribution to Western genre literature in the early 20th century. Born in 1871 in Otter Tail County, Minnesota, she developed a profound appreciation for storytelling and the rugged landscapes of the American West from an early age. After marrying and moving to Montana, Bower's experiences on a ranch provided authentic material for her literary pursuits. Her debut novel, 'Chip of the Flying U,' published in 1906, quickly garnered critical acclaim and established her as a distinct voice in Western fiction. Throughout her prolific career, B. M. Bower authored more than 30 novels, with a vast repertoire including 'The Lure of the Dim Trails' (1907) and 'Cabin Fever' (1918), that skillfully depicted the challenges and romanticism of Western frontier life. Her narrative technique, characterized by vivid descriptions and a keen observation of human struggles against the elements, brought her stories to life and resonated with a wide readership. The anthology 'B. M. BOWER: 26 Novels & 16 Tales of the Old West (Illustrated)' encompasses a significant portion of her work, showcasing her enduring legacy as a pioneer in the Western genre. Bower's writing opened doors for female authors in a male-dominated field and captured the spirit of the American frontier with an authenticity and flair that continue to enchant readers today. She passed away in 1940, leaving behind an indelible mark on American literature.

Produkt Details

Verlag: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 4557 Seiten

Größe: 5,1 MB

ISBN: 8596547750680