The Complete Children's Books of Lewis Carroll (Illustrated Edition)

eBook: The Complete Children's Books of Lewis Carroll (Illustrated Edition)

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

Lewis Carroll is best known for his children's novel "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" which tells of a young girl named Alice falling through a rabbit hole into a fantasy world populated by peculiar, anthropomorphic creatures. Novel was followed by a sequel "Through the Looking-Glass". He continued to write books for children in prose and poetry. Most of his output was humorous, sometimes satirical, but his standards and ambitions were exacting.
e-artnow presents to you this unique children's books collection, carefully crafted and meticulously edited for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
Table of Contents:
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There
Sylvie and Bruno
Sylvie and Bruno Concluded
Bruno's Revenge and Other Stories
What the Tortoise Said to Achilles
The Hunting of the Snark
Puzzles from Wonderland
The Life and Letters of Lewis Carroll

Über den Autor

Lewis Carroll (1832-1898) was a pen name of an English writer of world-famous children's fiction, notably Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and its sequel Through the Looking-Glass. He was noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy. The poems Jabberwocky and The Hunting of the Snark are classified in the genre of literary nonsense. He was also a mathematician, photographer, and Anglican deacon. His real name was Charles Lutwidge Dodgson.

Produkt Details

Verlag: e-artnow

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 699 Seiten

Größe: 19,3 MB

ISBN: 4057664178350