The Complete Novels

eBook: The Complete Novels

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

Musaicum Books presents to you this carefully created volume of "The Complete Novels" of Brontë sisters. This ebook has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë, published in 1847
Shirley by Charlotte Brontë, published in 1849
Villette by Charlotte Brontë, published in 1853
The Professor by Charlotte Brontë, was published after her death in 1857
Emma by Charlotte Brontë (unfinished), she wrote only 20 pages of the manuscript which was published in 1860.
Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, published in 1848
Agnes Grey by Anne Brontë, published in 1847
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë, published in 1848
The Brontë Sisters (1818-1855), Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë were sisters and writers whose novels have become classics. Before writing novels, the sisters first published a volume of poetry in 1846. Many novels of the Charlotte, Emily, and Anne are based on women in Victorian England and the difficulties that they faced like few employment opportunities, dependence on men in the families for support, and social expectations.

Produkt Details

Verlag: Musaicum Books

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 880 Seiten

Größe: 2,9 MB

ISBN: 9788027236596