The Complete Bastable Family Series (Illustrated Edition)

eBook: The Complete Bastable Family Series (Illustrated Edition)

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

The Story of the Treasure Seekers tells the story of Dora, Oswald, Dicky, Alice, Noel, and Horace Octavius (H. O.) Bastable, and their attempts to assist their widowed father and recover the fortunes of their family.
In 'The Wouldbegoods', Dora, Oswald, Alice, Dicky, Noel and H.O. are going to the countryside with Daisy and Denny to live with their Indian uncle. Instead of looking for treasure to "restore their family's fortunes" they are trying to become good. The girls form a society and call it 'The Society of The Wouldbegoods'. The boys aren't too keen on the idea.
The New Treasure Seekers starts with the Christmas celebration and children's memories of the first Christmas after Mrs. Bastable died. After that the Bastable children start their journey to Miss Sandal's house by the seaside. The fun begins as the kids innocently get themselves into one adventure after another.
Oswald Bastable and Others is a collection of short stories. It contains four stories which complete the history of the Bastable family:
An Object of Value and Virtue
The Runaways
The Arsenicators
The Enchanceried House
Edith Nesbit (1858-1924) was an English author of world famous books for children (including novels, collections of stories, poems and picture books). Nesbit also wrote for adults, including novels, short stories and four collections of horror stories.

Produkt Details

Verlag: Musaicum Books

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 526 Seiten

Größe: 6,5 MB

ISBN: 9788027221981