A Haunted House and Other Short Stories

eBook: A Haunted House and Other Short Stories

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

This carefully crafted ebook: "A Haunted House and Other Short Stories (The Original Unabridged Posthumous Edition of 18 Short Stories)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. A Haunted House is a 1944 collection of 18 short stories by Virginia Woolf. It was produced by her husband Leonard Woolf after her death. The first six stories appeared in her only previous collection Monday or Tuesday in 1921: "A Haunted House" "Monday or Tuesday" "An Unwritten Novel" "The String Quartet" "Kew Gardens" "The Mark on the Wall" The next six appeared in magazines between 1922 and 1941 : "The New Dress" "The Shooting Party" "Lappin and Lappinova" "Solid Objects" "The Lady in the Looking-Glass" "The Duchess and the Jeweller" The final six were unpublished, although only "Moments of Being" and "The Searchlight" were finally revised by Virginia Woolf herself : "Moments of Being" "The Man who Loved his Kind" "The Searchlight" "The Legacy" "Together and Apart" "A Summing Up"

Produkt Details

Verlag: e-artnow

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 524 Seiten

Größe: 410,7 KB

ISBN: 9788074844980