L. Frank Baum: Collected Works

eBook: L. Frank Baum: Collected Works

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

This unique collection of L. Frank Baum's greatest works includes:_x000D_ Wizard of Oz Collection:_x000D_ The Wonderful Wizard of Oz_x000D_ The Marvelous Land of Oz_x000D_ The Woggle-Bug Book_x000D_ Ozma of Oz_x000D_ Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz_x000D_ The Road to Oz_x000D_ The Emerald City of Oz_x000D_ The Patchwork Girl of Oz_x000D_ Little Wizard Stories of Oz_x000D_ Tik-Tok of Oz_x000D_ The Scarecrow of Oz_x000D_ Rinkitink in Oz_x000D_ The Lost Princess of Oz_x000D_ The Tin Woodman of Oz_x000D_ The Magic of Oz_x000D_ Glinda of Oz_x000D_ Other Works:_x000D_ Mother Goose in Prose_x000D_ The Magical Monarch of Mo_x000D_ Dot and Tot of Merryland_x000D_ American Fairy Tales_x000D_ The Master Key_x000D_ The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus_x000D_ The Enchanted Island of Yew_x000D_ Queen Zixi of Ix _x000D_ John Dough and the Cherub_x000D_ The Sea Fairies_x000D_ Sky Island_x000D_ Short Stories:_x000D_ The Runaway Shadows_x000D_ A Kidnapped Santa Claus_x000D_ Nelebel's Fairyland_x000D_ The Tiger's Eye_x000D_ The Enchanted Buffalo _x000D_ Under pseudonyms:_x000D_ As Edith Van Dyne:_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces Abroad_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces in Society_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces and Uncle John_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces on Vacation_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces on the Ranch_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces Out West_x000D_ Aunt Jane's Nieces in the Red Cross_x000D_ Mary Louise_x000D_ Mary Louise in the Country_x000D_ Mary Louise Solves a Mystery_x000D_ Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls_x000D_ As Laura Bancroft:_x000D_ Twinkle and Chubbins_x000D_ Policeman Bluejay_x000D_ L. Frank Baum (1856-1919) was an American author chiefly known for his children's books, particularly The Wonderful Wizard of Oz which chronicles the adventures of a young farm girl named Dorothy in the magical Land of Oz, after she and her pet dog Toto are swept away from their Kansas home by a cyclone. The novel is one of the best-known stories in American literature and The Library of Congress has declared it "America's greatest and best-loved homegrown fairytale."

Über den Autor

Lyman Frank Baum, born on May 15, 1856, in Chittenango, New York, is best known as the author of one of the most enduring classics of American children's literature, 'The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.' His writing journey began in early childhood, fueled by a vivid imagination and a fascination for storytelling. After initially pursuing acting and business, Baum found his true calling in writing. His literary style was characterized by a blend of fantasy, humor, and a didactic tone aimed primarily at young readers. His 'Oz' series, a creation of a magical land with memorable characters like Dorothy Gale, the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, and the Cowardly Lion, captivated audiences and set a new standard for children's literature of the time. Baum's prolific output consisted of 14 Oz novels, numerous other children's books, and several adult novels. In 'L. Frank Baum: Collected Works,' readers are offered a comprehensive anthology of his most significant contributions to literature. Baum's influence extended beyond his texts, as he involved himself in the early days of cinematic adaptations of his works. Despite passing away on May 6, 1919, L. Frank Baum's literary legacy continues to enchant generations with themes of courage, heart, ingenuity, and the understanding that 'there's no place like home.'

Produkt Details

Verlag: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 5281 Seiten

Größe: 15,8 MB

ISBN: 8596547002956