TALES OF THE FLYING U - Complete Western Series: 8 Novels & 16 Wild West Tales

eBook: TALES OF THE FLYING U - Complete Western Series: 8 Novels & 16 Wild West Tales

Sprache - Englisch

Jetzt kostenlos lesen mit der readfy App!

Über das eBook

Flying U is a ranch in the Bear Paw country of Montana where lives and rides the unusual Happy Family of cowboys. We are introduced to Chip, Andy, Weary, Irish, Pink, Slim, Happy Jack, Big Medicine and the other members of this bunch, and we follow them in their various adventures and escapades.
Table of Contents:
Chip of the Flying U
The Flying U Ranch
The Flying U's Last Stand
The Phantom Herd
The Heritage of the Sioux
Dark Horse
The Flying U Strikes
The Happy Family:
Ananias Green
Miss Martin's Mission
Happy Jack, Wild Man
A Tamer of Wild Ones
Andy, the Liar
"Wolf! Wolf!"
Fool's Gold
Lords of the Pots and Pans
The Lonesome Trail and Other Stories:
The Lonesome Trail
First Aid to Cupid
When the Cook Fell Ill
The Lamb
The Spirit of the Range
The Reveler
The Unheavenly Twins
Bertha Muzzy Bower (1871-1940) was an American author who wrote novels and short stories about the American Old West. She is best known for her first novel "Chip of the Flying U" about Flying U Ranch and the "Happy Family" of cowboys who lived there. The novel rocketed Bower to fame, and she wrote an entire series of novels set at the Flying U Ranch. Several of Bower's novels were turned into films.

Produkt Details

Verlag: e-artnow

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Sprache: English

Umfang: 1569 Seiten

Größe: 1,8 MB

ISBN: 9788026876403