The Magic of Scotland - 70+ Scottish Historical Novels, Adventure Classics & Romance Novels

ebook: The Magic of Scotland - 70+ Scottish Historical Novels, Adventure Classics & Romance Novels

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

This eBook collection has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents: Robert Louis Stevenson: Kidnapped Catriona Black Arrow: A Tale of the Two Roses The Master of Ballantrae: A Winter's Tale Weir of Hermiston Walter Scott: Waverley Guy Mannering The Antiquary Rob Roy Ivanhoe Kenilworth The Pirate The Fortunes of Nigel Peveril of the Peak Quentin Durward St. Ronan's Well Redgauntlet Woodstock The Fair Maid of Perth Anne of Geierstein Old Mortality The Black Dwarf The Heart of Midlothian The Bride of Lammermoor A Legend of Montrose Count Robert of Paris Castle Dangerous The Monastery The Abbot The Betrothed The Talisman John Buchan: The Thirty-Nine Steps The Three Hostages Huntingtower Castle Gay The Power-House John Macnab Sir Quixote of the Moors John Burnet of Barns A Lost Lady of Old Years The Half-Hearted Salute to Adventurers Midwinter Witch Wood The Free Fishers Anna Buchan: Olivia in India The Setons Penny Plain Ann and Her Mother Pink Sugar The Proper Place The Day of Small Things Priorsford Taken by the Hand Jane's Parlour The House That Is Our Own George MacDonald: David Elginbrod Alec Forbes of Howglen Robert Falconer Ranald Bannerman's Boyhood What's Mine's Mine The Elect Lady Heather and Snow Salted with Fire Malcolm The Marquis of Lossie Sir Gibbie Donal Grant J. M. Barrie: Auld Licht Idylls A Window in Thrums The Little Minister Sentimental Tommy Tommy and Grizel

About the Author

Robert Louis Stevenson (1850–1894) was a prominent Scottish novelist, poet, essayist, and travel writer known for his adventure stories and his enduring contribution to literature. Born in Edinburgh, Stevenson descended from a lineage of lighthouse engineers, but due to persistent health troubles, he pursued a life of letters. While he studied law, Stevenson never practiced; instead, he devoted himself to writing, and the literary world benefited immensely from that decision. His works often delved into themes of morality, identity, and the human psyche, masterfully told through captivating narratives. Stevenson's writings were characterized by a vibrant imagination and a flair for storytelling that has enchanted generations of readers. His most celebrated novels include 'Treasure Island' (1883), 'Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde' (1886), and 'Kidnapped' (1886), which are not only considered classics of their genres but also central pieces in the canon of English literature. The posthumous collection 'The Magic of Scotland - 70+ Scottish Historical Novels, Adventure Classics & Romance Novels' showcases Stevenson's deep connection to his Scottish heritage and his ability to evoke the spirit of his homeland through his eloquent prose. Through such a vast body of work, Stevenson has established himself as a luminary of 19th-century literature, with his stories continuing to inspire and entertain in ways that transcend time and geography.

Product Details

Publisher: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 22718 Pages

Filesize: 52.2 MB

ISBN: 8596547720935