Virginia Woolf: The Complete Works

ebook: Virginia Woolf: The Complete Works

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of Virginia Woolf, one of the most prominent writers of the 20th century, with this ultimate collection of her complete works. This eBook is a must-have for literary enthusiasts and those seeking to delve into the depths of human emotions and the complexity of societal norms through a masterful blend of prose and insight.

What's Inside?
- The Novels: Begin your journey with Woolf's groundbreaking novels such as "Mrs. Dalloway", "To the Lighthouse", and "The Waves". Experience her innovative storytelling and introspective exploration of characters.
- The 'Biographies': Discover a creative blend of fiction and biography with the spellbinding "Orlando", as well as "Flush" and "Roger Fry".
- The Stories: Indulge in a diverse collection of short stories like "A Haunted House", "Kew Gardens", and "The Complete Shorter Fiction".
- The Essays: Engage with Virginia's astute critical thinking in essays such as "A Room of One's Own" and "The Death of the Moth". Her essays range from literary criticism to the feminist texts that have shaped generations.
- Autobiographical Writings: Gain a profound insight into Virginia's life with her diaries, letters, and autobiographical pieces, including the poignant "Moments of Being".
- The Play: Be entertained by "Freshwater", a quirky comedy in Woolf's characteristic style.

Why Choose This Collection?
- Comprehensive: Contains every novel, biography, short story, essay, and personal writing by Virginia Woolf.
- Timeless Literature: Dive into Woolf's world, marked by her poetic prose, psychological depth, and modernist approach.
- Inspirational: Through her essays and personal writings, experience the intellect that positioned Woolf as an enduring feminist icon.

Whether you are a student, a literary aficionado, or a reader in search of classics, this eBook is an unmatched anthology that you will cherish for years to come.

The Voyage Out (1915)
Night and Day (1919)
Jacob's Room (1922)
Mrs. Dalloway (1925)
To the Lighthouse (1927)
The Waves (1931)
The Years (1937)
Between the Acts (1941)

Orlando: a biography (1928)
Flush: a biography (1933)
Roger Fry: a biography (1940)

Two Stories (1917)
Kew Gardens (1919)
Monday or Tuesday (1921)
A Haunted House, and other short stories (1944)
Nurse Lugton's Golden Thimble (1966)
Mrs Dalloway's Party (1973)
The Complete Shorter Fiction (1985)

Mr. Bennett and Mrs. Brown (1924)
The Common Reader I (1925)
A Room of One's Own (1929)
On Being Ill (1930)
The London Scene (1931)
A Letter to a Young Poet (1932)
The Common Reader II (1932)
Walter Sickert: a conversation (1934)
Three Guineas (1938)
Reviewing (1939)
The Death of the Moth, and other essays (1942)
The Moment, and other essays (1947)
The Captain's Death Bed, and other essays (1950)
Granite and Rainbow (1958)
Books and Portraits (1978)
Women And Writing (1979)
383 Essays from newspapers and magazines

A Writer's Diary (1953)
Moments of Being (1976)
The Diary Vols. 1–5 (1977-84)
The Letters Vols. 1–6 (1975-80)
The Letters of V.W. and Lytton Strachey (1956) 
A Passionate Apprentice. The Early Journals 1887-1909 (1990) 
Freshwater: A Comedy (both versions) (1976)

Product Details

Publisher: Bluefire Books

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 1250 Pages

Filesize: 15.3 MB

ISBN: 9782380377460