The Complete Travel Writings of Mark Twain

ebook: The Complete Travel Writings of Mark Twain

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

This unique collection presents the complete travel writings of Mark Twain – including 'The Innocents Abroad', 'Roughing It', 'A Tramp Abroad', 'Following the Equator' and 'Some Rambling Notes of an Idle Excursion' - presented in a single volume. Based on a series of letters Mark Twain wrote from Europe for San Francisco and New York newspapers as a roving correspondent, The Innocents Abroad, published in 1869, is a caricature of the sentimental travel books popular in the mid-nineteenth century. Mark Twain's fresh and humorous perspective on hallowed European landmarks lacked reverence for the past, and was as mocking about American manners as it was about European attitudes. Mark Twain was the pen name of Samuel Clemens (1835–1910), the American author whose classic works of fiction are notable for their narrative voice, humour and social criticism.

Product Details

Publisher: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 1600 Pages

Filesize: 1.9 MB

ISBN: 8596547001782