Anne of Ingleside

ebook: Anne of Ingleside

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

Anne of Ingleside is a children's novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Seven years after Anne's House of Dreams, Anne visits Diana Wright and her daughter, Anne Cordelia, in Avonlea following the funeral of Gilbert's father. When she returns home to the old Morgan house, now named "Ingleside", she is greeted by her five mischievous children.

About the Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942), a Canadian author of the early 20th century, is best known for her creation of the endearing character Anne Shirley and the series of novels that surround the imaginative, red-haired heroine. Born on Prince Edward Island, Montgomery's personal experiences and the landscapes of her youth heavily influenced her literary work. Her writing is celebrated for its ability to capture the essence of rural Canadian life, as well as the strong, independent female characters that grace her narratives.

'Montgomery's sixth book in the Anne of Green Gables series, 'Anne of Ingleside' (1939), continues to explore the life of Anne Shirley Blythe in her role as a mother and community member at Ingleside. Like her preceding novels, it is marked by Montgomery's masterful storytelling, coupled with rich descriptions and a keen sense of emotional complexities. Her literary style often weaves a tapestry of sentiment and experience, with a blend of humor and pathos that has endeared her work to readers for generations. Montgomery's contributions to children's literature and Canadian fiction are widely recognized, and her novels have been cherished by multiple generations both in Canada and abroad. Her legacy persists, not only through the series' enduring popularity but also via numerous adaptations in various forms of media.

Product Details

Publisher: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 242 Pages

Filesize: 621.3 KB

ISBN: 8596547408642