The Complete Poetry

ebook: The Complete Poetry

Sprache - Englisch

Read this eBook for free with the readfy App!

About the eBook

This meticulously edited collection includes the complete poetical works by Lucy Maud Montgomery, the publications "The Watchman and Other Poems" and "Uncollected Poems". The Watchman and Other Poems is a collection of poems by Lucy Maud Montgomery, originally published in 1916. It consists of ninety-four poems and was the first book to be published by Montgomery's new (Canadian) company, McClelland, Goodchild, and Stewart, afterwards McClelland and Stewart. The volume is dedicated to the soldiers of the First World War who had given their lives for their country. Its title poem is about a Roman soldier who had guarded Christ's tomb and is struggling with what he fears is a conversion to belief in the Nazarene. Montgomery hoped that poem would speak to others about mysterious future good to come from the current dark days of the war. Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 – 1942), was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays.

Product Details

Publisher: DigiCat

Genre: Sprache - Englisch

Language: English

Size: 159 Pages

Filesize: 271.8 KB

ISBN: 8596547002451